JM | Nov 25, 2021

Ian Neita to lead executive team at Jamaica Chamber of Commerce

/ Our Today

Ian Neita, the newly appointed president of the Jamaica Chamber of Commerce.

The Jamaica Chamber of Commerce (JCC) has voted in a new executive headed by Ian Neita, executive director of Yello Media.

The new executive was voted in at Tuesday’s (November 23) annual general meeting of the powerful private sector lobby group. The Executive Committee is comprised of:

· Peter Graham (IGL Limited) – 1st Vice President

· Michael Morris (Victoria Mutual Group) – 2nd Vice President

· Melanie Subratie (Musson Group) – 3rd Vice President

· Phillip Ramson (Chas E. Ramson Limited) – 4th Vice President

Incoming board directors are Joni-Gaye Cawley (HR Consultant); Camille Facey (FACEYLAW); Jaimie Ogilvie (Hi-Pro) and Stephen Price (FLOW), who will all serve a three-year term with Jason Younis (Younis Investment Limited) who will serve a one-year term.

The other directors for the 2021-2022 term are Wilbert Spence (KPMG) – Honorary Treasurer and Deandra Butler (Samuda & Johnson) – Honorary Legal Counsel.

In his address to the JCC members at the JCC’s hybrid AGM, the incoming president pledged to guard the rich legacy of the chamber and to expand its capacity to promote the growth of businesses, generate employment and expand Jamaica’s economic base.


What To Read Next